top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

Trees and 13 Things



Hello!


Since it has been a good minute since I have shared with you, all that is going on in my life. I thought I would dedicate this post to 13 random reasons why, I survived May. 




1. I am currently sitting at my kitchen table, eating a homemade dragon fruit acai bowl, ( I have to admit, I decided to jump on the acai bowl bandwagon and I probably won't be getting off anytime soon. They're so easy to prep and throw into a blender. Plus, I know that no matter who is home they'll happily join me for a bowl!) and thinking about all of the things I have to do today that have yet to be done! (Story of my life!) 

2. These pictures were taken in a cute little garden that Klay and I happened upon a few days ago. It was decorated with small wooden planters and trees that grew fruit just for the hungry bunnies that hopped around waiting for their apricot desserts. We had originally decided to go there for their tiny swan filled pond encompassed by beautiful male peacocks that rested under giant green trees. It is truly a sight to see, but on our way there we found this garden and ended up spending all of our time there! I am definitely making plans to go back and venture my way around to see all of the hidden gems I have yet to find. Along with those peacocks of course. ;) 


3. A week or so ago I bought a giant pin board to assemble all and any pictures or quotes that inspire me to do and be a better person. I personally feel that when you put out positivity energy in the world that it has a Mjolnir (Thors hammer) affect and that it comes back swinging in the most opportune times. As Napoleon Hill once said, “Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve.” and I full heartedly stand by that. 


4. Nathaniel and I had been prepping for the Avengers: Infinity Wars movie the last couple of weeks by watching every single Marvel movie that would help clue us in to all that was going to happen. Turns out there were 19 movies to go through if we went all the way back to Iron man! I honestly didn't jump in until Nathaniel hit Captain America: Civil War and wouldn't let him go any further without me! Let's just say, I fell in love *Wink* *wink*



5.   Nathaniel and I are finally settling back in from our California trips. Which of course means we unpacked our backpacks and put the laundry in the bin, but have yet to do the laundry itself. Haha

6. Nathaniel found a really awesome backpack at Marshalls for our trips! It has a million pockets and while we were still walking around the the store he would adorably wear it and only take it off to discover a whole new pocket he had yet to find and then swing it back around his to it's original place on his shoulders. Definitely worth every dollar to see the excitement in his eyes!


7. My sweet tooth is slowly coming back and it is killing me you guys! I have to literally trick myself into eating fruit instead of cookies and ice cream. Which of course isn't working at all. Do YOU have any tricks to curb your sweet tooth? If so, comment below! 


8. My sweet little Toyota decided to breathe it's last breath about a week ago and has yet to awaken. I honestly haven't decided what I am going to do about it. Nathanel believes there's still hope, but I'm honestly praying about it. You never know how much something means to you until you no longer have it. (And can't use It to take you to the gym to work off all of your cookies and ice cream.) Haha


9. Do you believe in Feng shui? A few days ago I was feeling really inspired to go through my entire room and get rid of any clutter that I felt hindered mine and Nathaniel's personal development. Whether it was a few pieces of clothing I had yet to throw out or giant box of books I no longer had interest in. I even hung our mirror! Which seems insignificant, but really made a difference by making our room feel so much more spacious! 


10. Lately Pinterest has been my best friend! Bored? Go on Pinterest. Uninspired? Look through Pinterest. Tired? Pinterest. Sad? Pinterest. Happy? Pinterest. Think I'm exaggerating? Go check out my Pinterest! Haha On a serious note. Sometimes Pinterest is the only thing that can get my creative juices flowing and helps create a need for productivity. 


11. I have been slowly reading the book How Would Buddha Act by Barbara Kipfer. Which isn't a religious read, but more of a step by step process to self-fulfillment. One of my favorite quotes so far is, We often act out of habit. The more you can get in touch with your motivations, the more likely it is that you act in ways that are in harmony with your deepest values.


12. Recently my favorite thing to do before bed is edit my pictures. It makes me feel like I am being productive while also resting my mind. 




13. I have been really trying to spread love in all areas of my life including social media. Sometimes social media can have a harsh affect on ones self esteem. Especially because it is SO easy to compare others success to ones own. Which tends to cause negative and jealous feelings towards others. I WANT TO CHANGE THAT! I want people especially women to know that someone else's success does not cancel out their own. That it is okay to support and love others as well as ones self, because there is plenty of room in this world for all types of successes. So, in order to change that I have begun by spreading love in seemingly minute ways in hope that one day that small love can turn into a giant revolution. Something as little as acknowledging and loving others' through social media for their incredible characteristics by spreading positive words. SO, that one day people won't have trouble implementing love in their own lives or for other people. 

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page