top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

WHY?

Updated: Dec 31, 2019





Where does one find motivation?


This question has been circling through my brain so often it has started to make me wonder if we're in Kansas anymore?!


Bad jokes aside... where do you find your motivation? Pinterest, nature, maybe the Gram?.. A person, a place, or a specific item? I honestly feel like I have tried it all! The crazy thing is that adventures usual kick start my motivation better than a T-25 workout commercial. Causing me to crave for new and exciting experiences and work my ass off to achieve them. Yet my motivation decided to run and hide the second my plane touched ground from North Carolina.

Which was an absolute dream by the way! North Carolina was filled to the brim with beautiful people, beautiful weather, and even more beautiful memories! Ones that will truly last a lifetime. So why I am sitting here feeling so incredibly lost? Why does looking at my laptop screen seem just as unappealing as starring in one of the 8 bajillion Saw movies? Complete and utter torture...

Yet here I am sitting at a Barnes and Noble Starbucks cafe. With a soy green tea latte (Basic? Probably...) in one hand as I type with the other. In search for my big WHY? While I casually stare in the direction of one sweet, baby-faced Klay-tatorchip. Who decidedly settled at the other end of our two seater table that wobbles with each feminine kick of her tiny 11 year old legs. Sitting there shivering from an iced peppermint milk. She continues to brush me off with each offer I place upon her to take my winter coat, because apparently "it just doesn't match my outfit Sissy." is a plausible answer as to why one would continue to freeze! And though I absolutely cannot contain my eye roll, I do admire her tenacity.

With a quick glance in my direction she dismisses herself to the children's book section. Forcing me sit here once again and this time alone... to continue to ponder the question, WHY?


51 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


kannw1957
Dec 10, 2019

I loved contemplating your question. Growth! If we dont move we dont grow. It does take discipline, in discipline we find true happiness. We learn to love and respect ourselves and appreciate things that can only come through hard work.

Like
bottom of page