top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

Smiles for Miles


Hey everyone! I hope that you are having an amazing weekend! 

It's 10AM on a Sunday and I'm already feeling a need to share a little love and inspiration today. I mean, what else are Sundays for? I have decided to take a few minutes out of my day to accumulate a few words of wisdom in hopes that it will turn those Sunday blues into the Funday moods! ;) The first 5 quotes on this post are compliments from the book How Would Buddha Act? By: Barbara Ann Kipfer, PhD and the next 5 are from the always fun and my personal fav. Google. 

1. "Paint, sing, dance, or do whatever you feel like doing to make this world a little more beautiful." 

2. "Diligence, patience, and generosity bring the conditions for happiness."

3. "If you act with positive motivations, goodness is furthered."

4. " You can either change your actions or change your beliefs about those actions."

5. "Plan to do something each day that gives you energy- something you love to do, something just for YOU."

6. "Life is short. So smile while you still have teeth." - Anonymous

7. "If you are too busy to laugh, you are TOO busy." - Proverb

8. "If it doesn't make you feel fabulous: Don't do it, don't buy it, don't keep it." - A friend worth keeping

9. "If you can't find the opportunities you're looking for, stop and create them." -Anonymous

10. "Remember this, that very little is needed to make a happy life." -Aurelius

Just for you ;) I'll add one extra freebie to carry you through the week from my personal favorite philosopher Rupaul  

 “Whatever people think of me is none of my business.”

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page