top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

Dear Rebecca, I Forgive You.



Dear Rebecca,


I forgive you.

I forgive you for depriving me of important nutrients, because I grew out of a size one.

I forgive you for the insecurities that you forced upon me and made me believe that I would never be the sun.

I forgive you for holding me back when all I wanted to do was fly.

I forgive you for the disgusted looks you gave me and the unkind words that made me cry.

I forgive you for doubting my strength and intuition.

I forgive you for pushing me towards what YOU thought was right for me when it was not my ambition.

I forgive you.

I forgive you for NOT believing in me.

I forgive you for not letting me be.

I forgive you for the constant breath down my neck and the shivers you put up my spine.

I forgive you for making me feel like I was never good enough and that I could never be divine.

I forgive you.

I forgive you for making me feel like I was never tough.

I forgive you for forcing me to call your bluff.

I forgive you for EVERYTHING...


Why you may ask?

Because I now know that when I take off your mask,

YOU ARE ONLY HUMAN.


If you can relate to one or more of these lines. Please take a second to forgive yourself. Forgive yourself for who you were. So that you can appreciate and accept yourself who you have become. Life is too short to hold a grudge. You are in fact only human.


By: Rebecca Yadao



66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page