top of page
  • Rebbecca Yadao

Rosé All Day

Updated: Jan 22, 2019




Good Afternoon!

Last week I had happened upon Café Lola while trolling through Instagram and decided that I HAD TO GO!



Now to say that Café Lola is THE most aesthetically pleasing café I have ever been to, is probably the utmost factual thing you will read today! This café is almost as photogenic as a newborn popping out at golden hour! (Sunrise or Sunset.)




The entire café is covered from head to toe with chic white brick walls, lovely blush accents, and the most realistic sham roses you can only get from, well.. not the dollar tree. (Are you catching my drift?)

(My Mother and I had the pleasure of bumping into the owner Lola while we were there and she truly is the sweetest little pea in the pod! Which honestly makes stating the next part a little tougher.)


Now saying that their teas and coffees were up to par might be a little white lie. I decided to order their Lola's Signature Rose Tea Latte with coconut milk and I have to say, personally I felt like it tasted quite like water down milk with a hand full of pulperie. (Dead smelly flowers.) Though it did come out with probably the tastiest handcrafted pink macaroon these two California girls have ever laid their lips on and a fun little "Boss Babe" stenciled to perfection right on top.



My Mother on the other hand decided to get a an Emerald Latte which was more of like a glorified overly priced green tea latte with the words "Life is Gucci" stenciled right into the foam. Now from the lips of my queen, She states "Mine was much better than yours, but I definitely prefer the price and taste of Starbucks over Café Lola." 


Even though we didn't take great enjoyment in sipping on their beverages, we definitely adored and appreciated the ambiance and beauty this café had to offer. 

Lola, we highly appreciate your creativity and eye for beauty. 

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page