top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

Rise and Shine


Happy Friday y'all!


A few weekends ago I was feeling a little nostalgic when I happened upon mine and Nathaniel's prom pictures. 😍 Looking back on them I could feel the new love growing and the overwhelming excitement that was coming from Nathaniel, because he had never had professional pictures taken before. (Cutest memory ever!) After a moment or two, I had realized that we hadn't done couple photos since. (that weren't random travel pics!) So we woke up early one morning, packed up our tripod, and with little to a lot of hesitation we made our way to a small hiking spot a few miles from home. By the way Nathaniel woke up to take these on his day off and I love him so much for it!

Last Saturday my mother and I went out on a whim and packed up 80% our belongings to sprawl out for all the neighbors to see. Aka we had a yard sale! Let me tell you guys, I have never felt more exposed in my entire life!! I have always felt like yard sales are so personal and I mean... think about it. How much could you discover just by rifling through someones personal belongings? (Answer: A LOT!) Even I had found out things about myself I didn't already know! For instance, I'm already a minimalist by nature, (Which I already knew.) but I tend to keep the gifts that I receive from people in fear of hurting their feelings. As if those things were on lend and never truly belonged to me at all. Even stuff like old notes between friends and gifts from boys I had once known. Little things that I had once regarded as treasure were now (and probably always) trash. I was finding report cards from 6th, 7th, and 8th grade as if I were saving them to show my kids how not to do in school, pictures of friends I had no longer known the names of, (As I am typing this, I already know that I have offended at least one of you.) and Valentines cards from kindergarten!! Sadly, nobody wanted to buy a card from JEsicA saying how much she "Lubs mee." Haters... 😂










50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page