top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

Pool Dates and A 13 Things Life Update


Happy Sunday!

“Goals are pure fantasy unless you have a specific plan to achieve them.” by Stephen R. Covey.

A few weeks ago I came across this quote and since, haven’t been able to get it out of my thoughts. The constant message playing in a loop like a broken record or a boomerang bringing it back and then slinging it forwards in one swift motion all for it to end in the exact same place it started.

At first, the definition of insanity played right after the quote made its recurrence, but then I welcomed it with open arms and clear thoughts. It was something I needed to accept and to really marinate with to truly feel like my New Year was finally beginning. I had so many goals for the year, but not one single plan to achieve them. The thought overwhelms me just thinking about it! Having so much passion and imagination, yet not knowing where to begin to accomplish it. Most people stuck in the same situation quit before they even begin because they haven’t the slightest idea of how to start.

So, I am here to tell you. Think, create, and imagine with steps in mind. Start with your end goal and create a step by step process of how you’ll achieve it. The sooner you do this, the better sleep you’ll have. I promise!

My Squarespace subscription is ending soon. (Which is the website platform I use when I post blog pieces.) So I have literally been spending the entire day creating a whole new web page and honestly, I am getting SUPER stoked about it! I picked a whole new platform and all new colors and designs. I wanted to create something special for you guys and I really hope you love it! It should be live next week!!

2. Nathaniel and I invited a couple of friends to go play pool the other night and to low-key set his cousin Aaron up on a blind date. Which of course is so fun! The entire time we were all eavesdropping on his conversations and watching their every move! That night we eventually ended up at a bowling alley at 3 am and pretty much slept the entire next day!

3. I have been trying to stick to a gluten free/dairy free “Lifestyle.” Which I’ll be honest I haven’t fully achieved, but I definitely have cut down on a lot! Nathaniel's mom and I went on a healthy food grocery store hop session and ended up going to three different healthy grocery stores! By the way, Sprouts is by far my favorite!! And I stocked up on SO MANY gluten-free items that I am ecstatic to try out!

4. The last few days I have been really trying to put together a few hair tutorial videos for you guys and honest that sh*t is SO tough!! It may sound so incredibly easy when you think about it, but a ton of editing and rehearsal goes into it! Hopefully, this will be the year I figure it out!

5. So far this year I have been doing a bunch of research on places I would like to go and honestly there are only three or four big places that I HAVE to go to! And a bunch of smaller/ closer places I want to experience like the Grand Canyon and a few hidden falls in Utah! Also, I would love to have a small photo shoot in Death Valleys sand dunes.

6. My friend Alana is moving back from New Carolina, and I am thrilled about it!! We already have plans to go to a hot spring next week and a Michael Ray concert the beginning of February! (If only you could see the ginormous smile on my face right now!!)

7. If you read my New Years resolution post then you already know that I have been wanting to learn the guitar for a while and have just now decided to follow through with it. Last week I was doing some research on classes and instructors near me and thankfully I found someone who’s willing to teach me for only $25! Talk about an exciting score!

8. This is the second month of my Smile Direct Club invisaligners and I absolutely LOVE it!! I can already tell a huge difference not only with my teeth, but my over all confidence. Sometimes I smile just because I can and I love it!

9. A few weeks ago I cut my bangs and I’ll be honest it took me a while to get use to them, but now I absolutely love them and kind of get sad when my hairs greasy and I have to put them up.

10. Lately I have been obsessed with music videos. I actually prefer to watch them over normal tv now.

11. Nathaniel got a new job that he is super excited about. Which makes me super excited! He starts tomorrow and I can’t wait to hear all about his day when he comes home.

12. As of a few weeks ago, I have been kind of lost when it comes to being myself. I can’t really explain what exactly my struggle is, but I just don’t feel like I am being my complete and authentic self. Any suggestion?

13. Vegas has had probably the most incredible weather the last few days! It kind of feels like a slightly less warm spring. Which is making me so excited for summer!!

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentáře


bottom of page