top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

New Years Resolutions


Me looking into the New Year like… 😏

Happy New Years!! I hope that you all had a fantastic night that will lead you into a very prosperous and healthy year. 💛

So, I know I said that I was going to post this yesterday, but when the time came to start typing. I decided to unclutter and organize my entire life instead. Turns out, it takes WAY longer than just 2 hours! Who would’ve thought? Did anybody else clean out their entire life for just one day? 😅

As I sit here writing to you on January 1, 2019, I have hope in my heart and room in my closet. Thinking back on the incredible year that has come to pass and getting a little choked up pondering all that has happened. With new adventures every month, new friends coming from every direction, and of course, my not so new blog. It’s honestly hard to believe that I get a whole ‘nother year to fulfill my dreams.

Before I share my New Years resolutions with you. I wanted to state that this will be my second year in over 10 years that I am actually making a list of goals I would like to achieve. For the longest time, I was always apprehensive to think outside of the box and try to reach for anything that was out of my grasps in fear that I would only be disappointed. Turns out, the only disappointment was that it took me this long to follow my dreams. Don’t let anybody or thing (Including yourself.) ever stand in the way of what makes you happy.

1. Spread more love and understanding; Less hatred and judgment.

2. Enjoy more smiling and laughter; Fewer frowns and frustration

3. Gain more friends and family; less screen time

4. Experience more books and podcast; Less TV and movies (Probably going to be the toughest one for me.)

5. Allow myself to grow; Physically, mentally, and emotionally.

6. Be more creative and open-minded.

7. Be more accepting; of circumstances, of life, and of individuality. (Just like everybody, people deserve to be accepted regardless of race, sexual orientation, or gender.)

8. Be more adventures and gain more appreciation for the small things.

9. More health and happiness. (Mental and physical.)

10. More consistency. (Because of course, it is key.)

As for my rather small and personal goals:

11. I would love to learn to play guitar. I have had a guitar sitting In the corner of my room for almost two years now and every time I look at it, it reminds me of chances I haven’t yet taken.

12. I would like to learn at least one new language this year. I think I am going to start with Spanish and see if it escalates from there.

13. Straighten my teeth. I have already begun starting the Smile Direct Club Invisaligners and if everything goes according to plan. I should be done by May, and I am so incredibly excited. (A resolution I had started in December.)

14. Remind myself that materialistic items are just that, material.

15. Blog and Video blog more often.

Now from here, I would love for you to take out a piece of paper and grab a pen. Write down all of your hopes and dreams for this year and imagine it, as if it has already happened. Let your mind, heart, and soul believe it and you will achieve it!

Thank you for reading and have a great year ahead!

Xoxo

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page