top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

March Madness



Heellloooo *Mrs. Doubtfire voice* (If you don't know who Mrs. Doubtfire is, you have some major homework to do!)


I'll be honest and say that I am having an extremely difficult time writing this life update post. I don't know if it's because this month has just been extremely crazy and that I feel like it has completely gotten away from me or that I genuinely feel like I haven't done anything worth sharing. Yet, here I am sharing with you anyways. Lol It is already nearing the end of March and all I have to show for it is stress, stress, and more stress. Just kidding. (Kind of) I have truthfully been focusing on work, studying (My NASM test is coming up in May and I am SO unprepared for it! Queen of procrastination over here.) , and pulling together a few last minute trips. Which I am extremely stoked for! I am not at all a planner of anything, so for me to somewhat have anything planned is really BIG!


Nathaniel and I have been back from NY for a little over a month now and I am officially going stir crazy! I have literally been checking and comparing flights every other day. I know in one of my older posts I had mentioned that I signed up for Scott's Cheap Fights. Which is a website that you can subscribe to for only $50 a year and they will send you endless e-mails with discounted flights that leave from airports in your city or cities near you. Some of the prices they have sent me are incredible! The other day I came across round trip tickets to the Bahamas for only $200 a piece! The only catch is that you have to abide by their dates instead of being able to pick the dates of your choice. Sooo... all-in-all I would give it a 7/10 on it's convenience score. Only because I tried talking Nathaniel into flying out somewhere with me with only a few days’ notice. He was a little too quick (for my taste) to remind me that we both work full time jobs and that the trip was more of a "planned out" kind of trip. I would be lying if I said I wasn't disappointed. Though it was a sacrifice I was willing to make, because we have a bigger "planned out" kind of trip coming up this summer. (It's a Surprise ;))


So, Easter is finally coming up and I have to say I am thrilled. I LOVE Easter! All of the pastel colors, everyone dressing to the 9's, and of course the significant meaning behind it. It also means that Nathaniel's birthday (and Dakotas' SHOUT OUT.) is not too far behind. I always love to celebrate Nathaniel's birthday and this year he's turning the big 2-1! (Woot! Woot!) For our birthdays this year we decided early on that instead of giving gifts we would just celebrate by going on trips. Okay, fine.. I decided it early on, but I promise he was still SUPER excited when I sent him our tickets! Lol Although it was extremely difficult to find a place I knew he would like. He is honestly willing to go anywhere, but I really wanted him to have a fun place to go for his birthday and after numerous hours looking at flights and different destination. I finally found the perfect place! SEATTLE! I know it's not Bora Bora, but he's always had this weird fascination with Seattle that I will never really understand.(I am more of a sunshine type of girl.) Though that doesn't change the fact that I am still fired up to trek around the city one puddle at a time.


Speaking of sunshine, I have decided to surprise Klay and mom with a girls weekend to Carlsbad California just weeks before Nathaniel and I head to Seattle. Which just so happens to be on Easter weekend! I have been wanting to visit Carlsbad ever since I found their web page while searching for beaches near Las Vegas. (Don't laugh) The Carlsbad Flower Fields popped up and the pictures of this place were remarkable. It is literally less than 10 minutes away from the beach! SCORE! I just need to figure out how we're going to haul around stinky hard boiled eggs all weekend without Klay finding out. Any suggestions?

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page