top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

Lyft Me Out Of Bed



Hey Everybody! Happy Cinco De Mayo!!


Nathaniel and I just woke up from a four hour nap that started at 4pm and ended at 8pm! He's been doing Lyft on top of his normal job to help his uncle out with a few things and of course run himself ragged... And I...whelp, I like to pretend that I'll actually be able to go back to sleep in a few hours. HA!  Really it's the only time I get to spend with him between jobs so I take what I can get and snuggle right up next to him any chance I can! It HAS been tough though losing my favorite photographer! I selfishly miss dragging him on adventures and random photoshoots! Especially because I broke my tripod about a week or so ago. :( Causing me to have to prop my camera on top of random objects like my car and nearby garbage cans! (Yucky I know.) I'm not going to lie though, running to and from my camera has been my only workout lately. So it hasn't been all bad! Haha I did try to bring Klay on a ride along with me and she slept through the entire trip! I had to keep my air-conditioning running while I jumped out and took a few quick photos along side my car (Thanks Vegas heat.) and when she finally woke up she complained that I was freezing her out the entire time! There has been a few upsides to taking my own photos though. (Other than the exercise factor of it of course ;)) Like... having to think outside of the box while utilizing my creativity by positioning the camera in interesting angles that I haven't yet thought of! It has also helped create a sense of independence by helping me acknowledge that I don't have to depend on other people to get a great shot! Though I would be lying if I said I didn't prefer company on my endeavors. Speaking of endeavors, Nathaniel and I have a few exciting Cali. trips coming up this month. Which I am super stoked about! Especially because we'll be spending some well needed time with friends and family! Nathaniel’s (little) sister Paulina is graduating from high school this month and we are over the moon excited to be able go down and celebrate such an accomplishment with her! She is filled to the brim with beauty and creativity and I am truly thrilled to see what life has in store for her and all of the adventures she is going to partake in! Also, one of Nathaniel's best friends Cody (Shout out! I know you secretly read this!) is bringing his girlfriend into Vegas for the first time ever and we're all heading down to the beach for a day or two. It will be Cody's girlfriends first time ever seeing the ocean. So it should be one incredibly unforgettable experience! Also, I seriously cannot wait to bug the sh*t out them with all of my crazy picture taking! Haha (They'll thank me for it later! ;)) 

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page