top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

Life Update & Wise Words



Happy Wednesday my Babes!

I am currently laying in bed basking in Naomi cuddles (My two year old cousin.) since she’s currently teething and a total moosh ball at the moment. (Is it bad how much I love it? 😆) We’re watching Boss Baby per her request, though I would be lying if I said I didn’t try to convince her to watch Sophia the First instead. Have you ever watched that show?! It’s actually pretty great. They teach kids that they can do anything they set their minds to girl or boy (Lowkey fan girling over a baby cartoon 🤣.)

Now I know it’s been a while since i’ve posted anything, but I have been lacking in inspiration. The other day my friend Rebecca (and I don’t mean my alter ego.) had mentioned a conversation she had with her teacher and it really resonated with how I have felt this last week. She said that her teacher had asked her how she defined success and with a few moments to reflect she answered, “Through my travels. If i’m not going anywhere and seeing new things I don’t feel as productive and lack the necessary need to succeed.” And damn did she take those words right out of my mouth.

The next day I bought a ticket to visit my friend Alana in North Carolina. 😂 It’s true though, if i’m not going out and experiencing new things I begin to feel useless. Like i’m not taking full advantage of the beautiful life I was given and the incredible world we live on. There are so many experiences to be had and adventures to be sought after. Why stay complacent?




I’m hopping on a plane to NC tonight and should be landing early tomorrow morning. I’ll be out there for only a few days, but I plan to make the most out of every minute. Especially with beach visits and pumpkin patches. 😊 I love the excitement of doing research of the places I am visiting! It makes me appreciate all that they have to offer! For instance North Carolina has bat caves, tree top bridges, and light houses galore! Aahhh SO EXCITING!! Most of the places I do research on I find on Pintrest. I Pin all the places I want to go and the things I would like to see. Which you can follow along at

https://www.pinterest.com/hopeschest17/ and gain insight and inspiration with me! 💛 




While I am there I plan to soak up all the fall feels I have missed here in Vegas with our 80 degree weather and lack of orange and red leaves. With my camera glued to me and thick sweaters to bundle up with. Definitely plan on seeing a lot of photographic evidence of North Carolina fun and adventures for the next couple of weeks! 😊

Thank you for taking the time to read this!

Love you guys! 💛

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page