top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

Life update!

Updated: Jan 17, 2019



Hey everybody! For those of you who are new here or are frequent visitors to Hope's Chest, welcome! I appreciate and love every single one of you. :)

Today, I have decided to update you guys on what's currently going on in #thelifeofRebecca. (I literally just laughed at how dorky I am.) Lmao Other than wearing my pants backwards at work due to an unfortunate splitting accident. (If you follow my story on Instagram, you'll get that reference.)


Right now, I am rocking out to Queen and Paul Rodgers "We Will Rock You." (Fun fact about myself, I LOVE classic rock. It makes me feel like a total Girl Boss and that I can do anything.) While I am thinking back on my achievements and my not so much achievements. (I don't want to call them failures, because calling them "failures" that does not assist me in anyway.) I do want to do a quick little recap on the events that have happened in my life in the past few weeks. Like taking on a "30 Day Yoga Challenge with Adriene", cutting out major sugary foods, and deciding enough is enough by finally putting my mind to rest when it comes to the spaces around me.


About 12 days ago I had decided to start a 30 day yoga challenge in hopes that it would loosen me up physically and mentally. Which isn't saying much, because I am currently on day 9. Haha I will say though that I have seen dramatic changes in my posture and how fantastic I feel the days I do have a chance to participate in the challenge. Plus, Adriene is seriously so adorable and funny! I genuinely enjoy her little 30 minute yoga videos. The only problems I have been having, is on days when she says, "Today, we're going to just meditate." I am seriously like, "Oh, Sh*t.", because I have an extremely difficult time slowing down and just being in the moment. Which is something I have been working on, but it is definitely a process of consistent reminders that the present is just that. A present.

Nathaniel and I have been back from New York for a few weeks now and I am just now getting control of my insatiable appetite for sweets! While we were there we literally had dessert EVERY SINGLE DAY and when we finally came back, we were seriously having sugar withdraws!! Is that even a thing? Anyways, I had to slowly wing off of it by having less and less sugar every day. I mean, I haven't completely given up sugar. That is impossible for me, but I have narrowed it down to a few pieces of dark chocolate after dinner and it keep me satisfied enough not to down 12 Oreos with a glass of almond milk. I also have been drinking hot lemon water in the morning before breakfast and I feel like it really helps with the cravings for the rest of my day. Thank God!


I do want to be completely honest with everybody and say that I am probably the single messiest person in the entire world! Hands down, I could win an award for it. I will also say, that I have a million things going on in my mind at all times. So, I rarely see my room as a priority and would rather spend my time knocking a few other things off of my work or blog to do list than pick up and fold clothes. But, I am a very claustrophobic person (Thanks to one interesting older brother.) and my room started to make me feel extremely overwhelmed by creating a sense of unnecessary anxiety. A feeling I could imagine would bring most people to a halt. That's when I started at one corner of my room and 6 hours later, (Yes, 6 hours!) Hallelujah! I could finally see my solid dark oak floor and a small piece of my sanity back. 


A few other very recent events that have happened in my life, also happen to involve a cute little abandoned dog that I named Grandma. (Klay hates that name.) Haha I am a total sucker for animals especially if they've been abandoned! We found her outside of gas station, stuck in a cage, and in the middle of a parking spot at 7pm in the freezing cold. I had to do a little convincing to get Nathaniel to bring her home, but thankfully he is a sucker for me. Lol so, in the end it all works out! I also I went to the UFC 222 fight with the beautiful Sophia. She is truly an amazing person and I would take her everywhere with me if I could! We actually ended up going to the last few hours of it and watching the most sought after fights. It was truly an interesting experience that if you get the chance to go. GO!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page