top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

Greetings..

Hey Everyone! Greetings from my bed! I have been on bedrest these last few days with an illness I absolutely cannot for the life of me place my finger on! Mostly because I refuse to let google tell me I'm dying. (It's like a fortune teller telling me I'm going to grow old!) My symptoms have been sore throat, neck aches, body aches, fevers, and dizziness. OH, and headaches! Lots and LOTS of headaches! What would you say it is?



Last week I surprised Nathaniel and myself with tickets to Denver Colorado! When I say that I have surprised myself, it is because trips for me are never really "planned out"... (Sadly, but adventurously. I don't plan anything more than a few weeks away.) I have this tendency to check flights everyday for deals AND Denver just so happened to have immaculately priced tickets for next weekend! The only downfall was that I HAD to book my flight with Frontier Airlines! An airline that not only made us pay for where we would like to sit on top of purchasing the ticket, but also for a carryon backpack or luggage. (In my opinion, it's worse than spirit.) Which is INSANE to me?! I also admittedly did not do my research on Colorado and didn't realize that everything worth seeing is not within walking distance, BUT only driving distance! Haha (Lots of love for my Nathaniel who is always my planner and trip savior!) Thankfully, Nathaniel found this incredible App called "Turo" which is kind of like an Airbnb for vehicles! They're even dropping the vehicle off to us at the airport! So, instead of having to rent a car at a car rental place and deal with all of their foolish fees. We were able to pick the car, price, and mileage we wanted for the entire weekend. As well as pay for all of it through the App instead of having to go down there in person. It was truly a trip saver! 



ALSO, I found a few places I can't wait to hike and adventure through while we are there! which Include and are not limited to a wild sunflower field, hot springs, and a few yummy eateries that were recommended to me by a friend! Aahhh!.. My excitement is rising by the minute!! If you guys have any great recommendations for things we can do while we are there, comment below! :)

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page