top of page
  • Rebbecca Yadao

Fun Fun Days In The Sun!

Updated: Jan 22, 2019




Happy Monday!! Klay and I are currently binge watching Hart of Dixie. (I've been on a craze country kick lately and it is SUCH a great show!) 

A few weeks ago I had mentioned that Nathaniel and I had some exciting California trips planned out for the month of May! (Gosh I love May.) Not only to go visit his little sister Paulina for a few days, but to also spend some time with his best friend Cody and new girlfriend Morgan! I had also mentioned that this would be Morgans very first time getting all up close and personal with them "beaches". *wink* Though Morgan didn't seemed all too star struck with the beach, we still had an amazing time. I mean, chilled waters and sandy toes. Who could pass that up?  

When we first made plans to go to Cali., Nathaniel and I wanted to visit a different beach each time. I LIVE for the excitement and variety of experiencing a beautiful place I am not so familiar with! Even if I had been there for only a few hours! 




When we went to visit Paulina, we were kind of bummed because the weather reports stated that all of the beach had full cloud coverage with a slight breeze. Thankfully we had decided to go to Huntington anyways and showed up at just the right time! The clouds had just began to grow apart and the sun was an exciting young ball of fire. Waiting for its first debut in 8 long months. So much so, that Nathaniel walked away three shades darker and I crawled away THREE shades redder! Though I do have to admit, Huntington was incredible! The sand there was SO warm it practically hugged our toes with each step and the ocean was a gorgeous deep shade of turquoise. Like one you could only see in a movie! A few hours into our beach stay, we saw this creative little beach inspired art fair going on right off of the pier. Which was thankfully not too far from where we had decided to park. Nathaniel could see me practically beaming anytime I caught a glimpse of it, so for our last hour there we headed towards the pier and lingered at the art fair for a good 45 minutes. It absolutely amazes me that one person can look at the same beach as another and take away something completely different! Pretty incredible, right?




When Nathaniel and I had made plans to go on the trip with Cody and Morgan. None of us had honestly  thought of who, what, where, and when we were going? We kind of just winged the entire weekend and by Gods grace, it ended up working in our favor! The weather was incredible that day (Other than a slight chill.) and Venice wasn't half as busy as we thought it was going to be. Especially because we had to pick Nathaniel's cousin Christian up on our way there and it was Memorial Day Weekend! So the traffic was INSANE! (In the membrane.)  We had spent the lump some of that day basking in the warm sun and going with the bohemian Cali. flow. While also watching the fun street acts, eating fresh fruit (Cut and seasoned to perfection!), and crashing into waves as they forcefully tried to push us back to shore. That day we hadn't even book our hotel room for the night until we were finishing up with dinner. Which were these incredible tacos (If there's tacos, I'm there!)  Thankfully the guys figured it out and they decided to book our room at La Quinta. A great hotel with an hilarious gentleman that sat at the front desk. (Definitely a hotel I would recommend if you are ever visiting Hesperia CA!) The next day we packed our belongings up, stopped at Starbucks per my request (Im currently obsessed with their green tea latte's with coconut milk. I've been trying to discover a good quality sweet matcha that I can make at home, but I have yet to find one! Comment below if you know a good one!), and headed on the road back to Vegas. Only stopping at Baker California for fresh Alien Jerky and a quick restroom break. It was another first for Morgan, so I enjoyed seeing her reaction to all of the crazy alien figures. Let's just say, this trip was definitely one to remember! 

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page