top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

A Day In The Snow & Life Update

Updated: Jan 22, 2019




Hey everyone, how was your weekend?


I’m always curious to hear about what you guys do during your days off. Maybe cuddle up on the sofa with your favorite person, take a random trip to a new city, or even clean your house from top to bottom? Who knows?


For me, my weekends always look like a decent mixture of them all. Definitely, more tv and cuddles than cleaning, but I always try to add a little adventure to every weekend I get. It keeps life interesting, don’t you think?




If you follow me on Instagram, then you already know that a few weeks ago Nathaniel and I went on a double ice skating date with Escarlet and her boyfriend Connor. Even though I am terrible at all things on wheels, It was still SO much fun!! Everybody was so encouraging and patient. I felt terrible for slowing the group down but so grateful for incredible people in my life that don’t mind taking time to teach me new things. (For sure they’re the sweetest for that.) We also ended up going to Fuku Burger afterwards, which just so happens to be Nathaniel's absolute favorite burger place ever! It’s kind of like a mixture of Hawaiian and American food and I love that they have board games we can play while waiting for our food! Undeniably one of the best places to eat if you’re ever in Vegas.


Last week Nathaniel and I piled into his car and took a short car ride up to Mount Charleston in search of snow. AND BY GOD we found it! Every time I look up at the mountains behind our home and see a blanket of snow, I tend to get SUPER excited!! Which is ironic, because I absolutely despise the cold! Thankfully while we were there we found the perfect place to park the car that had both an incredible view of the mountains, but also sat right under complete sunshine so it could grace us with it’s glorious presence and I wouldn’t be cold.


We had such a great time taking pictures and trying awkward and strange posses. It always takes Nathaniel a while to get used to the camera, but after a few cookie cutter shots he pulls out the big guns and gets so fun and goofy for the camera. I absolutely love it!! (I definitely feel that everybody should get in front of the camera every once in a while. It really helps strengthen ones self-esteem and tends to end in such fun and authentic shots.)




So far for Christmas we have decorated candied houses, been to a light show, and have finally got to see some snow. It’s weird, but I always feel like if we don’t do all of our traditions that the new year will lack the necessary tools to start nice and fresh. (I’m crazy, I know!)

What are some of your Christmas traditions? All four years that Nathaniel and I have been together we have always started Christmas at his home, (because his younger siblings wake up much earlier than mine) then transition to my home. (Where my family sleeps in presents under the tree or not.) Last year we switched things up and picked up Krispy Kreme Donuts for both of our households and I actually really loved starting that tradition. I remember looking at Nathaniel on the car ride home and saying, “Can we do this every year, no matter where we are?” Of course he said yes and I absolutely love him for it!


Lately I have been racing against time to get all of my to-dos done before the sun goes down and frankly I have lost every single time! Does anybody have any tips on how to get them all done without having to wake up before 5am? All of my photo shoots lately have either had to be in a store setting with an abundance of artificial lighting (Yucky, I know…) or overusing my flash and those never really turn out amazing either… I have been trying to stay positive during this time change, but it’s really killin’ me smalls.


Ooo.. okay, so I have been absolutely obsessed with the shows Charmed, (The new one on CW. Which shouldn’t be called Charmed at all, but is still pretty great.) Legacies, (SO GOOD YOU GUYS!! And also on CW.) and of course anything Hallmark has me extremely happy. Which I found out that you can watch any and all full episodes of Hallmark on YouTube!

That's it for today guys! Have a great day!! 💛






8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page