top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

There's Snow Red On These Rocks



Happy Monday!! :)

As I am writing this it is close to 70 degrees here in Las Vegas, I am rocking short, and the sun is being all too generous with its rays. :)

Don't get me wrong. I love the snow, but I am so incredibly grateful that this winter is already coming to an end. Warm days make me nostalgic for family gatherings and pool side tanning. Where burgers sizzle and so do we!

With that being said, I'm going to be taking it back to a few weeks ago. Where snow covered all the palm trees and waking up was followed by a “How to get snow off my vehicle?” YouTube video.

So of course, Alana and I decided we HAD to venture up to the beautiful snow covered Red Rock mountains and see it for ourselves. And when I say beautiful, it is not at all doing it justice. It was a sight for sore eyes, a beauty in a beast of a desert, a snow-white type of.... Well you get the point.


I have been living in Vegas for close to 8 years now and I have NEVER seen our mountains look more magical in my entire life! Funny story: Nathaniel and I went to a live TV taping of Pen and Teller, and the crowds warm up guy joked that it was actually cocaine. And honestly, It's more believable!

While the ride up to Red Rock, we couldn't help but grow nervous every time a dark colored snow cloud hovered over our ride. Alana may drive a monster of a truck, but we were raised in the desert and begin to panic at any sign of water. Frozen or not! After two or three deep breaths we exhaled only seconds apart. Relieved that all the snow clouds had finally danced away from us and found their next victims.

Thankfully, by the time we had finally reached our destination. We were able to park far enough down the mountain to witness the incredible view, but close enough to hop a wired fence and trust pass while experiencing only a few dirty looks from random passerbyers. (In their defense, we were literally parked like A**holes in the middle of the road.)











23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page