top of page
  • Rebbecca Yadao

Fall Festivities in North Carolina




“What did the autumn leaf say to the other? I’ve fallen for you.” -Jokesforus.com


I love this joke because that is exactly how I feel about fall. It’s kind of like my “I’ve fallen and I can’t get up moment.”, but of course more romantic. 😉 It’s that time of year again, where I force the people who I love to embark on a fun little festive Gilmore Girls binge adventure. With eye rolls and all! It’s a great time.


Last time I went through my fall festive Gilmore Girls adventure period. We were hovering over giant fans that dried up our floors because my bunny Vader had chewed through the bathroom pipes and flooded the entire house! Bunny? you may ask. Yes, bunny. I went on Craigslist one lonely afternoon, saw that a nice woman was selling a bunny for $20. (It’s okay, I’ll give you a moment to appreciate my mad rhyming skills.)Haha just kidding and picked it up that day no questions asked. It didn't last long for obvious reasons… This does not at all mean that I killed it, but for rather obvious reasons my mother made me give it away after the steam had finally stopped seeping out of her ears.


Anyways, I want to start off by saying how absolutely incredible North Carolina is in the fall! The weather is beautiful, the light rain is refreshing, and the ocean water is still rather warm for it being so cloudy. The only downside of it all was that I had to re-pack muddy clothes when I came back home. Ewww!


While I was there; we went to a fun little pumpkin patch where we literally stood in two different lines to take a hayride, only to realize that we were in the wrong line yet again, (After a few sighs and some light running. We continued on with our fun.) we went on a rather small hike in the rain and took dozen upon dozen of pictures while getting so muddy that Alana almost refused to let us take her truck back home, and danced in the ocean that was so vacant that I almost thought there was an apocalypse going on.




These pictures were taken on top of a swimming noodle, a license plate, and her purse!



North Topsail Beach, where you can find Megalodon teeth and entire shells the size of your palm!








I absolutely loved all of the photos taken on this day! The clouds were hovering perfectly over us giving the most beautiful lighting to these photos.




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page