top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

Color me Crazy




Happy Monday!!


This will have been my 100th time staring at this screen since my last post and only now have I come up with what I would like to share with you guys. These last two weeks have been a whirl wind. Full of breakfast dance parties with Nathaniel's little siblings and late night whisky sours. I'll be honest with you guys and say that I am not usually one for drinking and welp any type of partying! The only thing I usually have in common with 20 year olds these days, is my age. (My Mom always likes to joke that I'm an old woman trapped in a young body, because hot tea and fiber biscuits are totally my SHIT!) Anyways, I thought I would combine the last few weeks and do a round about life update.



My friend Alana moved back home from North Carolina a few weeks ago and since then we have been on never-ending adventures. Such as the Yayoi Kasumas' art exhibit in the Bellagio, my very first sold out Michael Ray concert, and coffee dates galore! Today we were suppose to have a mini V-Day shoot for a few upcoming blog posts I plan to write, but it is raining cats and dogs outside which seems to have dampen my plans. (Pun intended)



Nathaniel and I went through a little rocky period last week and thankfully were able to work through it. I debated on whether I should bring up my relationship struggle on here and decided that it is better to share the raw honest truth than pretend that everything is cookie cutter. Ooo... Him and I rode bikes together a few days ago and it was SO fun! I was never really into riding bikes when I was younger ,because I could never build enough strength to push the peddles by myself. (Trust me, I wish this was a joke.) Still to this day riding is a little bit of a struggle and my thighs and butt where so sore the next day. Also, I felt like someone punched me in my WHOHA. I will pay someone to come up with a lady bit friendly bike seat! Or at least send me a link to one!!


Last week Escarlet and I decided to film ourselves doing the Bob Ross challenge. Which is pretty much us just painting along with a Video of Bob Ross. (Pretty chill man if I might add.) Now that I think about it, it sounds WAY less fun than it actually was. 😅 I always love spending time with her. She seriously brings out my most funny and sarcastic self. Along with my most artistic. Since then, I have been a painting machine.(Not a good one though) It's like I absolutely cannot get enough!!



Last month I downloaded Audible and it is seriously THE BEST! I love it so much. I ended up downloaded How to Win Friends & Influence people, Power Moves by Adam Grant, and The Man on the Mountain Top by Susan Trott. All of which were so incredible and have pretty much been playing on repeat the entire month. Also, this month I download the entire "Learn Beginner Spanish, Bundle" and I seriously cannot wait to begin it. The only downside of Audible is you can only buy one book a month. Unless they're have a special or you will have to pay for each book separately.


My Mother decided to shave her hair off and it looks INCREDIBLE! 😍 People have come up to me and messaged me since on how amazing she looks and I love it! Thank you to everyone for the support and love you guys are sending. We appreciate you. 💛



31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page