top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

Cedar City Lovin's and 13 Things

Happy almost fall y’all!

After a couple of weeks of sleepless nights and some nonsense stress eating. I have decided to give all worries to the Gods and to focus only on the things I can actually control in my life. Like the relationships I need to prioritize and welp… the amount of days I now need to go to the gym. 😂 So, to start this week off on a positive note, I wanted to share a 13 things post to get everyone caught up on a few upcoming events and some randos for fun. 😜




1.Lately Nathaniel has been completely obsessed with the TV show Parks of Recreation and as many eye rolls as I have given him for watching it. I cannot help but be a total sucker for a goofy television show and in the end I end up right next to him on the couch anyways.


2.Last week Nathaniel and I went inner tubing with a few friends and on a very sharp turn we ended up completely eating sh@t. I mean… we hit the water so hard that it was like watching a smooth stone skip over a calm and beautiful pond. So much so that my back is still out of whack and not even yoga has been able to help it.




3. A few months back, Nathaniel had bought his sister and I a pair of three-day access passes to Life is Beautiful! Which is pretty much a gaggle of incredible artists that come together and put on some of THE BEST art shows and concerts in downtown Las Vegas. Not to mention all the mouth-watering food trucks that will be parked throughout the entire event! (Gosh, I love food…)


4. Next month it will be mine and Nathaniel’s four year anniversary! Woot woot! And although he has already given me his gift! I still have no idea what I am going to get him… (Which is completely killing me inside, because gifts are totally my jam.)


5. I don’t know why, but lately I have had such a hard time writing down my thoughts. Anytime I come up with an idea, I either lose complete train of thought or can't even articulate what it was I wanted to write about in that moment. Has this ever happened to you? If so, what helped?




6. Nathaniel and I have been going to the gym together, because apparently at his gym he gets unlimited guest passes. (and welp, i’m cheap.😅) But it turns out that it has actually been really great for our relationship. Whether we do the same workout there or not. It has definitely helped us keep each other accountable by just showing up and not leaving until the other is finished. (Except yesterday… Yesterday we had planned to go the gym, but ended up taking a 3 hour nap instead. You win some, you lose some...)




7. Last week I took the entire week off from blogging to gather a few thoughts and ideas for future posts. Which include, but are not limited to “detoxing after trips” and “a few hidden gems I like to visit in Vegas.”(Especially for photos!) So definitely stay posted! I’m hoping to get those both out to you by next week.


8. So, if you follow me on Instagram then you know that every Wednesday I share a new #WCW on my story. Whether I know the woman or not, I love to bring awareness to their incredible qualities and beauty that they bring into this life. I feel like us as women should uplift and admire each other for our similarities AND differences instead of with jealousy and negativity. Now whether you agree with me or not, it does not change that I will continue to do this as long as I have social media. (And here’s why.) It has been about six months since I have begun to uplift other women without asking or wanting anything in return and without fail, every single women get a new light in their eyes that they didn’t have before. (A pep on their step if you will.) And I absolutely love the feeling of knowing that I brought a big’ol smile to their beautiful faces without asking anything in return or fishing for another compliment myself. As Gandhi once said, “The best way to find yourself, is to lose yourself in the service of others.” and I could not agree more.



9 One of my absolute favorite qualities that Nathaniel possesses is the quality to give back. He has always been my hero, but to watch him help others and become their hero as well without fail brings a warm feeling into my heart. So when he texted me a few weeks ago saying that he wanted to volunteer at a homeless shelter I couldn't pass up the opportunity to tag along and witness all the good he can.




10. Ooo.. you guys! Last week I had officially posted my second video blog on Youtube of our Cedar Breaks trip! You can find it by searching Rebecca Yadao on Youtube and it should pop up! As much work that goes into putting a million clips together, I still without a doubt love it! (Especially because Nathaniel adds the music to the video which I feel is the most stressful part. 😅)


11. A while back, I found out that my favorite Yogi and total lady crush from Yoga with Adriene. Adriene Mishler, is not only an incredible yoga boss and entrepreneur, but she also does voice overs from several DC characters and other cartoons!! I mean, how cool is that?! If there is ever someone to look up to, it's for sure her! (Total heart eyes)




12. I started a new Insta. page for all of the photos I have been taking and as much as I believe we should support ourselves and our dreams, I still don’t know how I feel about it… It’s a good thing practice makes perfect. Am I right?



13. Books! I have pretty much read all the books on my book shelf and have wanted to try something new. What are a few of your favorite reads? Also, do you prefer audio books or do you need to physically turn the page to enjoy it? I’m half and half.




Thank you for reading! I hope that you are having an incredible day today and that you spread a little love to thy neighbors!! Love you guys! ♥️


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page