top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

Cake Batter Brownies

Happy Thursday!




For Nathaniel's 22nd Birthday, I had asked him what he wanted for his one time a year B-day treat and these were on the top of his list! I'm not really the chef type and my baking is subpar so after reading up on a few recipes I was finally able to piece together everything I needed to half-ass an EASY, DELICIOUS, and QUICK six ingredient dessert! (7 if you include buttering the pan.)


Thankfully I already had most of the ingredients I needed to make these cake batter brownies at home and for the ingredients I did not have, I improvised. Like all professionals in the kitchen. Right?



For this yummy 20 minute treat. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

Then grab a bowl, a spatula, and a baking pan. As well as these 6 ingredients.


- 1 Box of Funfetti Cake: (If you're anything like me. You have yellow cake without sprinkles, but if you squint hard enough it begins to resembles white cake. just you know... it's yellow)



- 1/4 Cup Vegetable Oil: (Yeah.. I used canola oil thinking they were the same thing, but after a quick google search. They appeared to be two completely different things. I didn't die though. so... users discretion I guess.)

- 2 tbsp of Rainbow Sprinkles: (Which again if you're anything like me. You instead have to reach for the lovely Christmas ones, the pink kind from last Easter, and the gray ones; Because they were on clearance and you'd figured a moment like this just might arise. You prepared baker, you! Always thinking ahead. 😉 and then you stop and pray to the Gods it ends up looking somewhat like the rainbow kind.)


- 1 Egg: Easy enough.

- 1/3 Cup of Milk: (My fridge hasn't seen dairy milk in about 6 years, but my unsweetened vanilla milk worked like a fricken charm!)

- 1/2 cup White Chocolate Chips: (Probably my favorite part of the brownies!!)


Mix altogether in the bowl of your choice. I chose a clear one for obvious photographic needs, but any color will do. One of the best parts of this recipe is that the batter does not need to be buttery smooth. It is perfectly fine to stop 2 minutes into stirring and give up! Not that I did that of course... 😅



Add butter to your baking pan so the bottom does not stick. For best results add butter then dust a little flour onto it. (At least that's what my mom says to do. I'm honestly too stubborn to try.)



After pouring mix in and leveling it. Stick pan in the oven for 20 minutes to create a cake batter texture. 25 minutes if you're pregnant or just would like a normal brownie texture.


VOILA! Out of the entire sheet of brownies you will get one pretty one, because the rest will fall apart mid-plate transfer. But they'll taste absolutely incredible! 😍 and way worth reading this for!


Let me know in the comments below how your brownies turn out!!


Have a fantastic day!

Xoxo




36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page