top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

6 Things and Feelings




Heyyy! I hope that you are enjoying this somewhat beautiful spring so far. Vegas has honestly had this constant hovering cloud over its shoulder as if it's the sketchiest cloud to ever exist. How's spring where you live? If it's anywhere that has sunny skies and cute little birds chirping. Just know, I am extremely jealous. Spring never fails to create a sense of new beginning and always makes me want to start a creative activity!


I have recently been doing some research on places that have guitar lessons. Last year I had mentioned to a few people that I wanted to learn classical guitar and my neighbor just so happened to have one and offered it to me on the spot. (Can you imagine how stoked I was? Guitars are expensive!!) Which I still have yet to touch, (Lol) but it's a cute little reminder of what could be and gives me that little itch to do something about it. So, fingers crossed!

Since I have recently done a life update, which I am have decided to do more of. (I need to get use to posting more regularly.) I have also decided to post another one and this time, it's going to be placed in alphabetical order. (I am probably going to enjoy this way too much.) Haha

1. Cavities- I made an appointment to go see the dentist for a little checkup and 30 minutes in I had two wisdom teeth that need to be removed and two more on the way! The dentist says they'll probably be in around my birthday in May. (Not exactly the present I was hoping for!) They also discovered I have a few cavities! As funny as this sounds, I am an insane teeth brusher! So for me to have any cavities, I was freaking out! (I try not to spend any more time than I have to at the dentist.) Now I'm sitting here dreading my next appointment going ham on this floss. Haha

2. Face Breakouts- My face has been consistently breaking out for about 6 months now and I genuinely have no idea what it is from! I generally eat pretty clean, I am very religious when it comes to cleaning my face, and I love drinking water! So, please tell me why I would wake up with a new volcano on my face every other morning? It would completely diminish my self-esteem, before the day had even started! (It sounds ridiculous, but it’s true.) I couldn't handle it anymore day decided to make a few seemingly small lifestyle changes, like cutting out dairy from my diet. Along with converting to an all-natural plant based protein powder that is practically made up of coconuts and split peas. Lol Guess what though? My face actually start clearing up! The sad part is... I don't really know which one was causing the breakouts and now I'm scared to go back to either one! Lol

3. Funk Mood- As I mentioned before, Vegas has been enveloped in a cloudy desert of doom and as much as I try to resist the grumps. They still tend to catch up with me. The only thing I can really do is stay optimistic, but even then. It just doesn't get the job done. So when the sun DOES decide to enter the party, I try to get as much face time as possible. ;)

4. Green tea- I am amazed everyday by green tea and all of its incredible benefits. It not only is packed with antioxidants, but it improves brain functions as well as boosts the metabolism. I had originally decided to take green tea extract pills to help with my energy levels and if it just so happened to help burn a little fat while it was at it, then hallelujah! Usually things that consist of a lot of energy give me the shakes, (The shakes are when I have SO much energy in me I could be mistaken for a Chihuahua and it drives me crazy.) but one day Nathaniel mentioned that it might be the green tea that could be causing some of my break outs. Just to make sure, I gave it a try dropped those little babies like it’s hot. The only down fall is I no longer have an energy! I am exhausted by 2pm and ready for bed by 6! I'm not a big coffee drinker, so I'm really hoping my energy levels go back to normal soon. (I am dying here one energy level at a time!)

5. Schedule Changes- Nathaniel and I thankfully both had our work schedules change and hopefully for the better! Last week Nathaniel was able to scoop up a shift where he will no longer have to work during the weekends. Making me the happiest person along with super excited for future weekends to come! And I was able to push my schedule down an hour, making it completely possible to take an extra hour during the morning and put it towards a little me time.

6. Yoga- Last month I had decided to start a "30 day yoga challenge with Adriene." They're these amazing little videos you can find on YouTube! (I completely LOVE them and recommend them to everybody I come into contact with!)  While doing these video's, I have come to fall head over heels in love with the practice! Even on days when I don't have the time to watch a full video. I still take it upon myself to spending a few minutes stretching and focusing on the beautiful day ahead of me. I called it "me time". (If you do not have a "me time" I recommend for YOUR sanity, you create one. Whether it's watching TV, reading a book, or doing a physical activity that brings YOU personally to a place of complete and utter happiness.) 

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page