top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

13 Things


It's been a little over a week since I have posted a blog piece and I'll be honest. I needed the break. I needed a break from taking pictures and false smiles, a break from scrolling through social media and hyping up complete strangers, and even more of a break from life itself. Sometimes. Not often, but sometimes. I let depression win. I honestly think it's because I get SO TIRED of fighting it. Not unlike a tired overworked mother letting her toddler eat dessert for the third time that day just to avoid a tantrum.

Which usually involves loads of unfinished laundry sulking in the corner, cheat meals as ever meal, and loads of unanswered texts and calls. I start to fall off the face of the earth and for the first .3 seconds it feels SO GOOD, but then reality sets in. My closet begins to diminish and so does my chocolate supply. I begin to remember all that I have to live for (aka my chocolate supply!) and things begin to pick up again. I think it's important to let yourself fall, so that you remember why you started climbing in the first place.

Since I am oversharing already, I thought it was only fitting to overshare 13 more things that are going on in my life. ;)

1. I'm going to start out strong and share that MY MOTHER IS OFFICIALLY IN REMISSION!!! My mother was diagnosed with Hodgkins Lymphoma about three years ago and after more than a hand full of different medications and intense treatments. We found out yesterday that she has finally and thankfully slid her way into remission! Of course, she still has to go in regularly to get vitamins and constant check ups, but we are still incredibly grateful for this second chance.

2. The summer is coming in hot (Pun intended) and I have SO MANY trips in the back of my mind. Including, but not limited to Lake Elsinore to see the poppy fields, (Some of my absolutely favorite flowers.) Mystic Hot Springs in Utah, (total heart eyes!) The hot springs are hooked up to bathtubs with an incredible view of mountains, and Little Jamaica a natural springs/ waterfall in Arizona.

3. As of lately, I have been obsessed with the television show Bones. It's honestly pretty old, but it has the right amount of mystery, love, and a million seasons!

4. Nathaniel and I have been considering moving out and finding our own place in the world. Some might say “It's about time.”, but honestly I think both of our parents are dreading it in their own secret parental way. Moving out also means I need to find a more reliable and stable job. As much as I love blogging and of course I'll continue to do it. It just isn't where I was hoping it would be when I started a year ago.

5. T.M.I *CAUTION* SENSITIVE INFORMATION. I went to the gynecologist for the first time a few days ago! Which according to my Doctor was 1 year too late. Who knew? (FYI most females should be checked by the gynecologist starting at age 21.) She started with a breast exam and assured me everything was all fine and dandy on my lady lumps. So when she moved her way down town. I'll be honest, I was extremely nervous! I'm not one to share my nooks and crannies with just anyone. It didn't feel amazing, but she did assure me that I have a “beautiful cervix” Which of course made me smirk, because I now had the perfect thing to say to not only make my boyfriend uncomfortable, but also my dear older brother. But real talk though, it reassured me that everything was coming up healthy and that was relieving.

6. I'm officially on my fourth month of Smile Direct Club out of six total months and I love it more every single day! I feel 100% more confident in not only my smile, but my overall appearance. Definitely wish I would have gotten it sooner, but grateful for the opportunity to have it now. :)

7. I have made a few tutorial videos for YouTube, but every time I start to edit them, I get SO tired of watching my own video that I never finish editing it! Help me!!! I need to find a way to create videos that need zero editing done on them. HAHAHAHA

8. This weekend Nathaniel and my family are going to pack up and take a small trip to Cali, to celebrate my mother being in remission, and I am so excited!!

9. This is the second week in a row that I have tried to meal prep, but have completely failed at it! Nathaniel and I had decided that we needed to start eating out less and choosing healthier options. So far Nathaniel has lost 3 pounds (1.36 kg)! And I have gained it...

10. About a week ago I had come up with an exciting new project! It's still a work in progress, so I don't want to go too much into it, but I definitely wanted to let you guys know that good things are coming and I can't wait until I can go into more detail about it and share with everybody! :)

11. Ooo... Okay, so on my last post I had mentioned that I had decided to invest in Audible and have completely LOVED in ever since!! Now saying that, I wanted to share a 'do and don't' book list that I have begun to accumulate and will continue to update you guys with. The other day I got an email from Audible saying I get an exciting two for one price on books this month and decided to pick two completely different books to listen to. I decided on a spooky romantic book called “Better Homes and Haunting.” by Molly Harper (Not my typical pick.) and “Being Boss” by Emily Thompson and Kathleen Shannon. I picked the first book not because it's something I usually go for, but because it specifically wasn't. Sometimes I get so caught up trying to further my growth that I forget to enjoy myself. So when I say that “Better Homes and Haunting.” is AMAZING, I 100% mean it!! It is incredible! With geeky millionaire romances and ghostly surprises! Truly such a great listen. Now “Being Boss” is a book I would usually go for with tips and tricks to growing a business, people to meet, and things to focus on. This book definitely has some great information, but it is such a TERRIBLE listen. With Valley girl accents running rapid through the book. I had such a difficult time focusing and actually wanting to complete it.

12. One thing Nathaniel and I love to do is eat!! So I was thinking of designating an entire section of my blog to just yummy recipes and happy kitchen accidents. Comment below what you think!

13. Always remember that a rough start makes for a smooth finish.


Love ya! xoxo

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page