top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

5 Things to Know Before Going Swimsuit Shopping!


Hi everybody, Happy May Day! Today I wanted to share with you a few tips that I have accumulated and that have helped aid me in my swimsuit endeavors. Enjoy and I hope it helps! :) 


1. SIZE DOESN'T MATTER - The swimsuit above I had purchased from two different stores. The top is from TJMAXX and is a beautiful size large, (Anybody who knows and has seen me up close and personal, knows that I am definitely not top heavy.) The bottoms are from Forever21 and run at a fantastic size medium, and below the NASA Silver full piece is also from Forever21 and runs at a fun size small. 



2. IT DOESN'T HAVE TO BE SO GOSH DARN EXPENSIVE - The velvet fuchsia top above came as one of a two piece, (I personally chose not to over do it with the velvet and decided to wear different bottoms with it) but they did come together. They were only $16 for the set, the multicolored butterfly bottoms I had gotten from Forever21 were $12.50, and the full piece NASA swimsuit was only $21!


3. KNOW YOUR BODY TYPE - Please, please, please do a little research. Figure out what body type you have and the best swimwear for your body type. I promise you, this will save you a lot of time and patience. Nobody likes to walk into a store blindly and try on a million things let alone swimsuits, because they don't know what to look for. It gets overwhelming and can damage your self-esteem. Don't let it do that. Keep your head high and answer a few questions. (I will put a link at the bottom with a body type quiz.) 


4. BOUNCE, JUMP, DANCE YOUR HEART OUT - Make it fun for yourself! Plus, it's good to make sure that no matter the situation your swimwear is in it for the long haul! Haha


5. Remember that you are BEAUTIFUL! Confidence is the sexiest thing you can wear ;)


http://www.sheknows.com/beauty-and-style/quizzes/what-s-the-best-swimsuit-for-your-body

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page