top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

5 Books For A Better Year


Happy Sunday!


Who here has already started to develop their New Years resolution for next month? I for one, have never really been the “New Years resolution” type because I feel like it is never too early or too late to change one's life around. But for those of you who need the New Years date as a fresh clean slate, I have developed a list of books for a better year. Which could be read before or after New Years. 😉


1. The Compound Effect b:y Darren Hardy: This book is one of my ABSOLUTE favorite books of all time! It teaches people to find what holds them back and how to fix it by picking up better and less time-consuming habits that will eventually add up to life-altering effects.


2. Good Leaders Ask Great Questions by: John C. Maxwell: I am and probably will always be a big fan of John C. Maxwell. I have had the privilege of hearing him speak in person and the amount of wisdom that oozes from his is truly inspiring. This book though is on another level of inspiration. With examples and scenario to help guide you into better leadership and better conversations.


3. An Enemy Called Average by: John Mason: This books as religious as it may be is full of wisdom. With quotes to build a better self-image and a step by step process of how to create ones dream through individuality.


4. Live to Make A Difference by Max Lucado: Now I know that I have already raved about this book on one of my latest posts, but it is truly amazing. With only 6 chapters and 47 pages, I believe anyone can finish this book and take away amazing life-changing knowledge and confidence. (This book is also religious.)


5. How To Win Friends & Influence People by: Dale Carnegie: This book was recommended to me last year and I’ll be honest, it took me until now to even begin reading it. Even though I have only begun to embark on Dale Carnegie's influential adventures. I am here to say that if this is only the beginning, I cannot wait until the end. (In an admiration way, not a “Let’s just get this book done and over with way.” )

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page