top of page
  • Rebecca Yadao

5 Hidden Gems of Las Vegas


I have been thinking about this post for a while now, but every time I sit in front of my laptop my mind goes completely blank. I think it is because these aren’t truly hidden gems for just anybody, but places that are my personal gems among the rocks that I live in.

1. Gabi’s Cafe and Bakery: This café is unquestionably one of my favorites in all of the land. It’s unique and eclectic interior is just one reason to absolutely fall in love with this place, but their delicious baked goods and creamy coffees are the reasons I keep coming back.

2. Calico Basin: Is a free and incredible hike up at Red Rock Canyon. It resides right behind Red Rock and meets you at the end of the road with tall beautiful trees and a walking bridge that guides you through a quick and fun little tour with facts and treasures worth learning about. The perfect place for fun photos in the spring and fall.

3. Floyd Lamb Park: I love love LOVE this park! Its hidden in a beautiful corner in NorthWest Las Vegas filled to the rim with lively plants and boundless animals. A small man-made pond rests in the middle surrounded by quiet fishermen and insatiable geese.

4. Gilcrease Orchard: A fun and cute little family owned orchard made by the best small farmers in North Las Vegas. Gilcrease is open twice a week to the public where people can wander through small fruit trees and vegetable patches picking freely and purchasing on their way out. Reasonably priced and a great place to have a little family fun.


5. Carnaval Court: Caged dancers, Live music, and a delightful little dance floor placed meticulously right in front of the band. Carnaval Court is one of the best little outdoor night clubs I have been to. I’ll be real with you though, I’m not really big on partying hardy so I stick to the smaller more calm places to be. So if crowded dance floors and strobe lights are your forte then this is probably not the place for you.

Thank you for reading and if you ever get the chance to experience one or more of these places I’d love to read about your experience. 💖

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page